Jardim Infantil da Caritas (“Caritas Kindergarten”)


Release date:2019/07/30
  • Share to:

School Profile

Caritas Kindergarten was established in July 1994 and it was the first school which started operation under the government’s approved land to build school plan. The school’s philosophy is ‘loyalty, sincerity, diligence and simplicity’. Since the school opened, it has been using ‘activities-based’ teaching model to encourage students to learn.

In 2001, the school was invited by the Education and Youth Affairs Bureau to join the University of Macau and two kindergartens in Macau to participate in a three-year “School-based curriculum development program for early childhood education” through an agreement and cooperation model. Through this program, with the creation of school-based curriculum features – ‘peace education’, students in our school can jointly engage in learning activities suitable to them in a democratic and respectful environment.

 

Educational characteristics

In order to meet the physical and mental development and needs of children, our school adopts a collaborative teaching model to provide children with the greatest learning efficiency and more comprehensive care. In addition, art education is a school-based curriculum that has been implemented for many years and has achieved remarkable results.  It cultivates children’s autonomy, freedom, individuality and creativity through artistic activities.

At the same time, the school’s curriculum is diversified, in line with Chinese and Western festivals, activities-based teaching makes learning full of fun, creates different role-playing opportunities, and enriches life experiences, attaches importance to life education, connects with the community, and cares for the community, so that children can know about the world through different channels’, moral education is a key curriculum, cultivate love and carry forward the spirit of Caritas since childhood.

Promote reading has been supported by parents and students, and has benefited the students greatly.  It guides children to use their hands, brains, and heart. Though these activities are not formal curriculum, they deeply affect the development of children, including school spirit, school rules, and a sense of belonging, interpersonal communication, leisure activities.

The school has joined the free education network of the Education and Youth Affairs Bureau.  Those who hold Macau identification card, tuition and supplementary services fees are free

 

Office hours

Monday to Friday, 8:30am - 12:00 pm, 2:00 pm – 4:30 pm.

 

Contact us


Next to Rua Nova da Areia Preta, Edificio Kam Hoi San (bloco 8) Map Location

Telephone: 2876 2301, 2876 2302

Fax: 2876 2300

E mail: jcmacau1994@yahoo.com.hk 

http://www.caritaskg.edu.mo




 
Views:135

GO TOP
Assistive tools
Assistive tools

明愛幼稚園


發佈日期:2019/07/30
  • 分享至:

學校概況

明愛幼稚園於 1994年 7月成立,為政府批地建校計劃中的第一所啟用的學校。本校辦學理念是「忠、誠、勤、樸」,開校以來,一直採用活動教學的模式,帶領小朋友進行一些生活化的學習活動。  

本校於二零零一年獲澳門教育暨青年局邀請,聯同澳門大學及澳門其中兩所的幼稚園,透過協議合作模式,參加為期三年的『幼兒教育校本課程發展計劃』,透過此計劃,創設具本校特色的校本課程 - 『和平教育』,讓本校的學生在一個民主和互相尊重的環境下共同建構適合他們的學習活動。


教學特色

為了配合幼兒的身心發展與需要,本校採用協同教學模式,務求給予孩子們最大的教學效益及照顧得更周全。此外,藝術教育為校本課程,實施多年已建立了特色,成效顯著,從藝術實踐中培養孩子的自主、自由、個性和創造力。

同時,本校課程多元化,配合中、西節慶,活動教學讓學習充滿趣味,創造不同角色扮演的機會,豐富生活經驗;重視生活教育,與社區聯繫,關愛社群,讓孩子們從不同的途徑探視世界;品德教育是重點課程,從小培養愛心,發揚明愛精神。

閱讀推廣得到家長與學生的支持,獲益良多,從中引導孩子們動手、動腦、動心;潛隱課程雖不是正規課程,但卻深深地影響著孩子的發展,包括校風、校規、歸屬感、人際交往、餘暇活動。

本校已加入教育暨青年局之免費教育網,凡報讀者持有澳門居民身份證,學費及補充服務費全免。


辦公時間

星期一至五  上午8:30 - 12:00   下午2:00 - 4:30


聯絡方式

澳門黑沙灣勞動節大馬路金海山花園第8座旁  地圖位置 

電話:2876 2301 , 2876 2302

傳真:2876 2300

電郵:jcmacau1994@yahoo.com.hk

http://www.caritaskg.edu.mo




 
瀏覽次數:1498

回最頂
輔助工具
輔助工具